:: Youth & Eternity ::
I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
[2003-09-14 @ 6:47 p.m.]

Ah! I'm on! Alright! Yes!

Today was interesting in a boring way! I jogged, showered, ate, did homework, did my brother's makeup.

You heard right! I took out the ol' $80 stage makeup kit and made my brother's face into Gollum's to practice before Halloween! It was fun! It looked really good (of course, I did it meself!) with the pointed ears and such...ahh, how I miss drama class! Darn ol' orchestra got in the way and I had to drop Drama 2. Then I had to drop art 2 the year after that! Crazy. I was really kinda good in both.

Speakin' of, I'm drawing this awesome, spectacular, stupendous picture of Johnny Depp. It's a very nice picture! I believe that I'm doin' a nice job of it! Go me! But he paints pictures himself, and they put mine to shame. But, I admit that I sometimes impress myself with my pictures, and I know that sounds, conceited, but it's true!

I think it's good to remind ourselves of our good points. It may not be accepted too much in our present society like it was back in, oh, say, Anglo-Saxon England, but with the way that depression burdens the modern human race, don't you think that maybe that could be avoided by a little less modesty? Maybe we should stop waiting for others to compliment us, and just compliment ourselves every once and awhile! I mean, how often do you see a depressed Anglo-Saxon? Despite the lack of food or physical health, I believe their mental state may have been a little more stable than most of ours. Unless you count the ones that suffered from syphilus...

Anyways, so, on that note: everyone think of what is good about yourself! If you're reading this, feel free to type about how great you are in your own diary or write about your greatness to me, and I'll read it! Spread the word, and maybe everyone will feel a little better.

So, without hesitation: I'm great. I'm tall and thin and talented and smart. I make great grades and can draw and act and play music and write all beautifully. My brother even said, "You write better than anyone else I know," which was a lot nicer to hear than his usual, "You're so selfish, you'll never make it in life!".

Wow, I feel good. On the down-side, I think I'm ugly and fat (tho I'm not according to other people) and not as good as a lot of my peers.

And I shoot back down in a spiraling regression. Oh, help me I'm falling.

Okay, moving on! Anybody else love that Ataris cover of "Boys of Summer"? Oh baby, oh baby, oh baby, it is so GREAT! I love hearing it, my heart skips a beat every time I do. It's like "Somewhere Out There", "Fields of Gold" (I have that stuck in my head maintenant [french for "now"], and I love, love, love, love that song), or any Enya song because all of her stuff is so pretty. I'm such a weirdo.

Yes, I know, my choice in music is vast, but at least I'm not like one of those close-minded losers that pose as something they're not just to be loved so they wind up listening to one form of music to look really hard-core.

You know who you are.

But I'm proud to be diverse! Go me! I like punk and pop and rock and metal and alternative and techno (listened to Dirty Vegas today while I jogged, whew, what fun!) and reggae and oldies and ska and everything but country and rap. Sorta reminds me of that one part in "All I Want" when Elijah Wood handcuffed his ska-loving former college roomate to the bunk bed, and slowly began to change the radio dial (that was forever set to one station constantly blasting ska music, all the time, and NEVER country because the guy hated country most of all), and flip: rock and roll. Flip again: alternative. And rap, and pop, and finally Elijah left it on a loverly country station, smirk all over his face and his roomate bound to the bedpost in agony. Bwahaha! That movie was great in a weird, "Oh my gah, didn't need to see that at all...ooh, he wears boxers! Ha, told my brother he wasn't gay, because then he'd be wearing boxer-briefs!" kinda way. I definetely loved the end when he tortured everyone that had wronged him. I loved it when he threw the cigarette in the ugly college flashy-car driver guy's face and then kissed his girlfriend and told her to "Do something with [her] hair". But I thought it was just weird that he took the old chick with the accent (yeah, yeah, I know, Franka Potente, tho I can't remember the character's name). He shoulda tried finishing highschool and hitting puberty first. And doing something about his apparent hyperthyroidism.

Geez, I'm just mean sometimes. Anyways, what was I gonna talk about before I got off on a strange, unnecessary tangent?

Oh! Kelly wants to take pictures of our pirate costumes on halloween and post them on the web! So any of you who ever wanted to see what I looked like at all will be finally able to see me come October! We're gonna have so much fun with it! Ah, I can't wait to have an excuse to don the old black eyeliner and dress like a freak, then mid-way thru the night switchin' to hobbit garb and looking even more like a freak being a little taller than the alloted 2-5 feet of a hobbit. A whole foot taller than the 5 feet part. 6'0" doesn't sound hobbit to me for some reason.

My brother is mimicking Gollum. Seriously, I think Andy Serkus had better watch his job! He's so good at it. He should aspire to act (like me! I want to act!) instead of aspiring to be like Will on Will & Grace (not gay, a lawyer).

He wants to be a lawyer because they make good money. I'll end up doin' nuthin' and livin' off my parents to suffer for my art. Nah, I'm not that stupid. I'd get real really, really fast and make a name for myself in another field.

Right! This quote came from Lord of the Rings for those of you who have locked yourself in the closet. Next to any guy that watches Queer Eye (LOVE that show) in honesty and not in jest or right next to Elijah Wood.

No! He's NOT gay! But I had to, it was calling to me.

I'd better go before I put any more of my heroes down.

Toodles!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design