:: Youth & Eternity ::
Very well, where should I begin? My father was a relentlessly self-improving boulangerie owner from Belgium with low-grade narcolepsy and a penchant for buggery. My mother was a fifteen-year-old French prostitute named Chloe with webbed feet.
[2003-10-31 @ 8:12 p.m.]

I stand corrected, the national anthem of Canada is, indeed, OUR home and native land.

But, I do well to remember my own national anthem, so, yeah. At least I have the tune of the Canadian right. I should anyways, I watch enough tv.

Well! Happy Halloween all! I begged my dad to fetch "Sleepy Hollow" for me, but nothing doing. Grr... I'm being DEPP-prived, if you will. Ah, ovell. Tomorrow is a new day.

Speaking of witch (I purposefully misspelled that, since it's Halloween and all), tomorrow there's no audition. They only had openings for instruments as thus: brass, woodwinds, fiddles, violins, guitars, and bass, and any strolling Irish instrument. You know as well as I that a cellist cannot casually stroll. So I have deduced that the best way to go about this is a creative film of my talent to send to them. One I can be silly with and not have a time-restraint of 1 and a half minutes. I'm disappointed, really disappointed, but as my sleep was minimized to a mere hour or two (or less) last night, I'm semi-indifferent. I suppose it will all sink in tomorrow, and I'll be reduced to tears.

Dissolving into tears is something I do. Not often, but often enough. When you think about it, it's a sad thought that when a constantly happy person cries, it's that moment you remember most about them. Sigh.

My feet itch.

Anyways, so I'm gonna start my filming tomorrow. My friends didn't believe me the other day when I told them about my plans for the future. They were like, "I wanna grow up, and get married into money, and then I wanna sing and act. But no one really does that" and I replied (this was in a group, so I'm summarizing what was said) "I want to become an actress." Then one of them looked at me and said, "Really? I mean, you're really gonna do it? You're gonna actually become big?" "Big like fat? No. But famous, yeah, hopefully. I'm gonna put forth all my effort, I sure know that much." People seemed kinda impressed, and no one, I mean no one, has dashed my dreams as of yet. No one has told me I'm talentless or ugly or stupid. Probably because I'm not talentless or stupid. Cough, cough. Which surprises me. I guess I can live my dreams, whatever they may be. I know I've got the will power and confidence. And I've got big feet. And you know what they say 'bout girls with big feet.

That's right, we wear big shoes. But I'm sensitive about my shoe size, I feel like a freak. FREAK! It's strange tho. I had a friend ask me if I could touch my toes, so I did, and she said, "Wow, that's really wierd. I mean, I've always known you were 6 feet tall, but I never imagined you were proportioned normally. I always thought you had really long legs but your arms were just as short as mine." The strangest thing about my height (besides having to cram my knees into car seats, under steering wheels, under desks) would have to be my hand size. My hands, despite my enormous height, are smaller than those of a girl a good 6 inches shorter than I. I have really, really tiny hands in comparison to the rest of me.

Anyways, I was gonna say something...what was it? My brain is fried from lack of sleep and severe disappointment. I was so looking forward to that audition. Sob, why me? And my dad could not provide me solace in a a single Johnny Depp movie? I wanted my brother to see it! And all that's on tv is that STUPID Hocus Pocus movie that comes on every Halloween. I HATE THAT MOVIE! HATE IT! HATE IT! HATE IT!

Oh, yeah, I was gonna take that little quiz thingee, hold up... Yep, I'll add that all in later. So neat! You'll see at the bottom of the entry. You know how it goes with that crazy html stuff. I don't understand it. I understand it as little as, well, Star Wars. Whew, hate that movie. I was walking my brother around trick-or-treating, and someone I recognised answered the door as Princess Lea, Leia, Lia, well, you get the point. I don't know the exact spelling. The ugly freak chick with Christmas hams on either ear and the terrible dress. BOOOOOOO! And I don't mean that as a scary BOO, I mean it as a Boo as in I HATE YOU kinda one.

Yeah. You get it. Well, let's take a look at the history of one of my all-time favourite holidays. It all began with the Celtic practice of enticing good spirits and driving away the bad ones on October 31. When the Romans invaded England, they took on the practice as well. The Catholic Church, after its creation, failed in expelling the holiday from practice. When the Irish immigrated from Ireland (duh) to America, they popularized the art of trick-or-treating.

Funnily enough, my clan, the Kennedys, not only popularized door-to-door candy collecting, they also popularized illegal bootlegging! How do you think the rich ones made their fortune?

So there you have it, folks. My ancestors, the Celts, not only created the holiday, but my ancestors, the Kennedys, set it into practice for your enjoyment. Another reason ye shall bow down in mine prescence. Bwahaha!

Whew, I'm tired. And I feel like practising my cello. But I'm too tired. And I refuse to watch Hocus Pocus, again. Please, someone tell me I'm not the only one who hates Bette Midler and Sarah Jessica Parker. I may not be the prettiest person on earth, but, for heaven's sake, if they can be famous, I certainly can. Whew-wee *shivers*.

I'm so sleepy...hollow...need sleep...y hollow.....must have sleep, well, you know.

Yep, caffiene time. 'Till then, I wrote an ingenious English journal entry about the genius of Canadians. I think I'll have to put it on here sometime, b/c man, it is GREAT. Very sarcastic. Yes.

Oh Canada, OUR home and native land.

I knew that one.

Toodles!

The World Is MINE! by Demonac
Name:
You will conquer:your Home Town (and burn down you old highschool).
Your title will be:Commander
You will succeed by:Building a Weather machine add-on for your Palm Pilot.
Your Enforcers will be:Nanobots (nobody can stop nanobots).
Your first act as ruler:Ban any movie with Dog/Ape/Boobs/Party/Dumb/Dude/Cat/Punk/Ernest/Twin/Titanic or Adventure in the name.
Created with quill18's MemeGen!

The World Is MINE! by Demonac
Name:
You will conquer:the Entire World, except for a small group of rebels who live in a secret underground city near the Earth's core.
Your title will be:Saint
You will succeed by:Brute military force (4000 lbs of C4 and a pack of Milk Duds).
Your Enforcers will be:Acrobatic Albino Vampires with Dreadlocks like the Matrix Reloaded.
Your first act as ruler:Make it illegal to say your name without using your title.
Created with quill18's MemeGen!

I actually changed the last one to match my dream of having Albino Vampires as my enforing minions. Toodles! And Happy Halloween!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design