:: Youth & Eternity ::
Yeah, yeah, laugh it up. Look at my nose! My whole face is thrown off now. It's completely asymmetrical. I'm like a Picasso. Or-or-or Shannen Doherty.
[2004-07-11 @ 1:16 p.m.]

So, I'm waiting for my laundry to get done. My brother stole the tv again, if I look at another book, I'll rip my eyes out, and I wish I could go outside, but I can't find my sunblock or anything to do out there, anyway.

It's crazy, the paranoia set into me about sunblock. But I'm tired of being insanely pale, looking like a ghost in photographs, just because I've got seventeen moles on one arm. Just one. It's not disgusting looking or anything, especially since I have freckles, but it looks like I'm splattered in paint against my white skin. So I'm going to ask if I can't find a good sunless tanner. And once I'm done growing (I'm seventeen and 6'1" and I'm still growing), I'll be able to go out again without worries, just like the doctor said. The moles aren't even noticible, they're not like Enrique Igleseus (sp?) or anything, just the size of a freckle sometimes, you don't even see them unless you think about it, just so you don't think I'm a freak of nature, but it isn't healthy when you think about it. Especially since the only sun I see is the sun that comes in through my windows. You'd think it was The Others or something.

So, now that everyone has a firm and gross mental image of me, I can promptly move on, correct? Yes, well. I'm still waiting for the laundry to finish. And we still don't have a fence. It's very unnerving, being able to see all of your neighbours for the first time in a decade. I don't like my neighbours at all. But that's not for me to decide. I think they're sneaking into the yard at night now, because just in the past few nights, everyone turns off their house lights, so there's no more light in our backyard. This coming from the exact neighbours who would break into our garage and borrow stuff from the toolrack without asking, and without returning... in BROAD DAYLIGHT! The people around where I live are so pretentious, so domineering, so stupid, that it just makes me want to hurl pointy objects at them. That doesn't make me a bad person, does it?

I've determined that social seclusion would be a wonderful thing. Charlie Kaufman's got the right idea. I wish I were that strangely artistic. Like Tim Burton or Bjork or anyone from Cirque du Soleil. I just don't see things differently like other people... Will Ferrel has to have a special thought structure, and M Night Shyamalan, and Quentin Tarantino, and of course Picasso or Dali, or even Johnny Depp (c'mon, who bases his characters on everything from Richard Nixon to puppets?), or... just anybody but me! These are all people I look up to, and I'll never be like. Because I'm normal.

And I'm just waiting for my laundry to be finished. FINISH ALREADY! Is it normal to mix the colours with the whites? I'm in a bit of a rush to get it done. Sometimes I like how a white teeshirt comes out slightly pink. It makes you look like an eccentric! Guess what I had for lunch? A little drinkable yogurt! I'm not very hungry lately due to inactivity. Basically I'm not aloud on the computer for more than an hour a day because of that report stint I pulled. That's why everybody's html is coming so slowly. Sorry 'bout that. But my leg muscles are jelly as it is. Not a whole lot of jelly, but enough to keep me angry. See, it's funny, because if I were short, I'd be fat!

Luckily I'm very, very tall. And I've got an impending membership to the Y, and exclusive access to a three story rock wall. Can I hear a Glory Amen?!?

On Friday I get to go see Imaginique again! YAY! I love that show so much that I almost wet my pants... I was drinking coffee and almost spilled it while I was watching the acrobats on the "wings" above my head, silly! That would've sucked, because it was some hot coffee. But it hit the concrete below my seat instead.

Still waiting for that laundry... Oh! The other night I saw a made-for-tv-ish movie called "Princess of Thieves" which was incredibly stupid, but it had Keira Knightley when she had had only a slight nosejob and cheek enhancement. Her lips were a lot thinner, and her chin wasn't nearly as sharp. Now what a surprise. She could almost smile normally! She wouldn't have a chin at all if she weren't so anorexic.

I'm so mean.

Oh! My clothes are done! All I have to find is a funny quote... Oh! From Will and Grace. The gay soccer episode. And I don't really have a crooked nose... do I?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design