:: Youth & Eternity ::
Escargot, escar-*swallows*-gone!
[2004-08-18 @ 7:42 p.m.]

Oooh, that's the last time I pull an all-nighter. Again, procrastination was my only salvation in the finishing of my AP Government Assignment. I stayed up until 4:45 in the morning working on that thing. But, it's done. And I still don't think I've learned my lesson! I never do, do I? I honestly don't know how I keep my grades up so well, since I'm such a huge slacker, but at least my work gets done. Maybe it took me that long because I put so much work into my answers (hardy har har).

Anyway, enough of the sardonic evilness, eh? Yah. I'm just really tired. I'm falling asleep as I type. Good news, though! I'm feeling better in some ways, but worse in others! YAY! It's a rock and a hard place... or however that stupid adage goes. Look at me, I'm probably severly skewing my diction. Argh. I think I need to see a doctor about my acid reflux. It used to be really bad when I was a kid, it went away, and now it's back, and I can't eat anything without a glass of milk on the side. *sigh* Not even just a spoon full'a yogurt.

Umm... besides that, Pepper, my doggie, ate another bird today. Yup, another one. But it wasn't a baby this time. She gets into the bushes in the backyard and pulls the birds from their nests, and plays with them while they're alive until their necks break, and then when we try to take them away from her, she literally swallows them whole. I have a theory that maybe her previous owners (the ones that threw her out of the truck and left her to die on the street) never fed her, so her natural inclination is to feed herself. But she's horribly obese with us, so I dunno...

Other'n'that, nothing big is happening in life. I have a good feeling, though, that I'm going someplace fun sometime soon. Maybe with my family, I'm not sure. But it feels like a bus trip... it might be the orchestra trip... but I keep seeing something really rural and pastoral from a bus window. I can even smell the clean seats on the bus, and I can hear my friend, Jennifer, beside me. So I think it's definetly Orchestra. I wonder where we're going? Oh! Maybe the website says it! Nope... nothing. The links aren't even working. I heard rumours of Pennsylvania. Won't that be nice? I'd like to go there anyway, and play in a field. Just because. And then eat cheese steak sandwiches. But no onions because I don't like onions.

But, then again, I do live out in the country. Well, the 'burbs of the country. Maybe it's someplace closer to home, or maybe even further south. Though, if I'm not mistaken, it looks like New England to me. Maybe... Oh! Maybe it's the drive to NY, when I move! Maybe it's my mum I hear... I dunno. I'm never usually wrong about this stuff, so's you know. I'm not crazy, just... tired.

I'm kinda nervous about living in the big city. I really, really want it, but I'm afraid people will make fun of my accent. You know, I don't even think I have an accent, but everyone in New York can pick me out of a crowd and claim that I'm Southern. It's happened before! Is College as brutal as highschool, when it comes to social standings? Well, that's okay, I don't care, I'm going to an Ivy League College, so whatever happens is fine with me!

Well! I'm done with my ramblings! This was a pointless entry. It seems like I'm getting shallower and shallower... and more and more superficial.

The title isn't my usual grade of humour, but it's still silly. It's from Whose Line! Toodle-oo!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design