:: Youth & Eternity ::
SHOW ME THE MONEY!
[2004-08-21 @ 1:11 p.m.]

Sorry, I guess I'm in a Jerry Maguire state of mind, there.

Anyway, yesterday Mum and Ben got their hair cuts at the mall. So, of course, I tagged along to look through the male hairstyle magazines and laugh at the mod mullets from Scandanavia. A little girl was getting her first haircut, and she was so cute! Her grandma started talking to my mum, and they were just the nicest people ever. And my brother is trying the longer skater style at my request (I bribed him with one of my action figures), and my mum just got it cut so her curls will show without looking like a big triangle on the top of her head (that's what tends to happen with thick curly hair like ours).

So then we went to get my brother an early birthday present, Sims Bustin' Out for PS2. I don't play a whole lotta video games, but I must say that Sims is highly addicting. It's sad when the only life you live is in a computerized character. We have just about every expansion pack for Sims Deluxe on our computer. And we pre-ordered Sims 2 as Ben's late birthday gift, since it's not out yet. But my Sim just went on vacation, camping out in a forest. 'Tis true!

After that, I got a biker jacket for two dollars at NY&Co. It was originally $46, but I had $44 on a card, so I only had to pay two dollars. Then mum bought a cardigan, and we got a free poncho! It's so soft and artsy... just the way I like my wardrobe... Plus, my biker jacket's gonna look hip on the streets of New York. Especially with a soft white skirt or something. There's much more shopping to be done, though, before school starts.

Now for the less superficial stuff! I'm working on a secret birthday present for Mum. I can't tell you what it is, because it's a secret. But she thinks I'm studying in my room every night while I work on the project. Actually, she doesn't believe me when I say I'm studying, she probably thinks I'm doing drugs or something bad like that (I was being sarcastic, but I hope that's not true), but I'm not. I'm working on a secret birthday surprise. As soon as it's done, I'll post the results in my Art Section (was that enough of a hint?). It's late, but I hope she still likes it.

Oh, and outside that, I've become hopelessly addicted to Crossing Jordan. Which is strange, because I don't have an addictive personality...

Well, I'm gonna go down another cup of coffee. Toodles!

Oh, and I got my school schedule today. What fun.

Oh, and if I don't see Kill Bill Volume Two sometime soon, I'll implode, and coffee will splatter all over the walls. And that's not very nice to clean up.

Oh, and I had a dream that my dad put a bid on the house I really want in NY. My mum had the same dream, too, so maybe it'll happen!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design