:: Youth & Eternity ::
Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, 'Where have I gone wrong?' Then a voice says to me, 'This is going to take more than one night.'
[2004-08-22 @ 4:40 p.m.]

Another day, another... layout.

The layout was originally done out of the kindness of Kelly, but I durastically altered it. So don't be mad at me, Kelly! I just thought that this was more in my frame of current mind. But I left the credit to you so that everyone knows that you're an html wizard. Like Harry Potter meets Neo Anderson. If they ever had children, you'd be the result. But that is a very split family due to the difference in their ages, so I'm sorry that your hypothetical parents fight so often. But thanks for the nifty layout!

Anyway... oh! I got the image from here. I'll include the link up in my link spot... eventually... But the nice photographer lady person takes very nice pictures of Scotland. So, if you're like me, and you don't like John Kerry and wish you were in the UK instead, then go there and look at pictures of Edinburgh. Because foreign countries are fun. The grass is always greener on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean, as they always say!

And, uh, other'n'that, my entire family is sick. I think it has to do with Virginia. Virginia just must be the problem. There's too much of it, and in it, there's too much pollen. And too many mean, ugly, fat people with missing teeth (but we won't get into that). I've been sitting at the computer for awhile now working away on the layout, and I've been watching all the perspective buyers go in and out of the two houses across the street.

The rude filmmaker guy that lives directly across the street is selling his house for $350,000, I think. He put it in the newspaper, and online, and even paid for a realitor to show the house. The house right next door to him put their house up for sale at $320,000 a few days later. They didn't advertise at all, nor did they buy a realitor. They just put out a sign, so when people come see the film guy's house, they go next door, too. It's free advertising! Which sucks, I think that is just terrible. Plus, on top of that, since they priced their house so low (instead of $320,000, they could be making a whole lot more), all of the houses on the street will go down in cost. Which isn't great since my family needs to move at the end of the school year. Well, the evil film guy is just getting his comuppance for making such bad movies. *eesh* The one I saw was just deplorable.

Which is why I have to make my own movies so I can be rich and show off! YAY! Oh, and live my dreams and thus be self-fulfilled and blahblahblah.

Well, my mum's been feeling depressed lately. So I had to reveal the birthday present before I finished it, just so she might feel a little better. So I guess I can tell you now! I'm making a painting of a Leefy Seadragon. Go here to see it (it is a real animal). Yep, that's what I'm painting! Oh! And if you go to the entry after that, you can see my front porch. YAY!

Anyway, that's... about... it. Yep, think so. Toodles!

Oh, and the title is from Charlie Brown. Good ol' depressed, misanthropic, existentialist Charlie Brown.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design