:: Youth & Eternity ::
The pencil sharpener? Oh, good, I thought it was the COOKIES that were talking to me!
[2004-10-19 @ 5:28 p.m.]

Geez. Life. Is. Frustrating. College Applications are making my life... avoid bad words, avoid bad words... a mess. So much work, so little time!

And still I manage to fit a couple minutes to type in my diary. You now what? That doesn't seem fair! I mean, to me! I know, I'm speaking kind of incoherently, but it's not fair. It's not fair to pile this much on students in their last year! My teachers know I've got a lot of work, and I'm not asking them to cater to my needs, I'm simply asking to not have five to seven hours of work a night. Well, tonight I'm taking it slowly. If I have to do something, I'm not going to try. I'm going to fight the man, man! Actually, I can barely concentrate on what I'm writing.

You see, it's strange that everyone else should be excited to go off on his or her own, but me, I'm a bit afraid. First off, the longest I've been away from my mum is a week. And my dad I see every two months. That's going to be reversed. And not to sound like I'm a bad-seed, but I can barely stand to talk to my dad on the phone sometimes, because he can be that mean. I only have to be told so many times that I'm a procrastinator who couldn't make it into college if I tried. Excuse me, but my grades are very good, I'm at the top of my class. I could analyse this all I want, saying that he needs to satisfy his ego by destroying the egos closest to him, but it still hurts my feelings. And my mum is always there, and I depend on her beliefs and ideas to make it by. I'll just have to make sure I talk to her every single day about everything. But the good news is that last time I looked, Columbia either had an on-campus church, or there was one really close by (the latter is probably right), but that means I can go to Sunday mass again, and try to keep a hold of religion. Or let religion keep a hold of me. Because Columbia is a school of Liberals, and I'm a Conservative. And a Christian. And that's not going to change.

Another reason to register to the Republican party as soon as I hit 18! So I don't stray off the path to political rightiousness... if it can be called so. It's hard to convert someone like me, but it can be done (with a lot of money), it has been done before.

Well, mes amis, I've a lot of work to do! Homework, French Float preparations... au revoir mes amis!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design