:: Youth & Eternity ::
HELP! I need somebody. HELP! Not just anybody. HELP! You know I need someone! H-E-L-P!
[2004-10-28 @ 7:15 p.m.]

PLEA! If you come across my diary entry concerning The Apprentice and sexism, please immediately send me a link. IMMEDIATELY!

Here's something I wrote for English last year for your enjoyment:

Goldstein's essay "Quick Fix Society" made me ponder all the things I enjoy in life, and, concordantly, a list of things I'd much rather be doing right now. Here it is, in full:

1. Watching a movie. I've been dying to see that new Kaufman screenplay.

2. Sleeping. Goes without saying.

3. Acting. My first love. My only love. My lack of a life.

4. Painting. Because I like to feel artistic.

5. Writing. Wait... aren't I? ... never mind.

6. Sleeping. Goes without sayiong.

7. Blogging. Three times a week of my deepest, most inner secrets that I'd never divulge-- all for the world to see!

8. Partaking of coffee. I'm really, really sleepy all of a sudden. *yawn*

9. Sleeping. Goes without saying.

10. Smelling the roses, running through fields of barley. I'll forget the sun in his jealous skies, among the fields of gold. Because I see skies of blue and clouds of white, the bright blessed day, and the dark sacred night... and I think to myself O! what a beautiful morning! O! what a beautiful day! I've got a beautiful feeling...

That I'm stuck here writing college essays for the rest of the day. Oh, and #11 is hugging a tree. Because odd numbers are the best to end on, and trees are cuddly things.

Thanks, Goldstein, for opening my eyes.

Back to Columbia applications! I'd appreciate your help! (Last minute, I know.)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design