:: Youth & Eternity ::
Have a nice ride, Baz.
[2005-01-03 @ 4:51 p.m.]

Again, more homework. Homework, homework. It's all I do anymore!

Tomorrow I have Chemistry SOLs (my state's form of Standardised Testing). I never finished my homework, and thus flailed on the quiz (the homework was the quiz, and I seriously only had a dozen questions left that I just couldn't finish on time), because I guessed on a couple answers. I'm actually a better guesser than you'd think. Want to know how I guess (and maintain my high grade-point average?)?

Amanda's Guide (guide...uide...ide) for Tests (ests...sts...s) [dramatic reverb]
**Note: this only works on multiple choice tests, quizzes, and homework. If that's not what you have to suffer, than suffer elsewhere. Only use this on questions you can't figure out for the life of you, especially if you've got it down to a couple answers that you can't decide between.
1. If there's one answer that's considerably longer than the rest, that's probably the right one. Testmakers are just as lazy as students, and won't write a paragraph for a wrong answer.
Example: Which is not a correct answer for why PACs favour incumbent leaders? A. Name recognition. B. Franking. C. Because PACs have so much money to dole that it's easier tax-wise to give it do incumbents. (the answer is C)

2. Choose what's different from everything else.
Example: In the above passage, George Eliot uses the authorial voice for what purpose? A. To entertain empathy for Gwedolen. B. To garnish sympathy for the young woman's plight. C. To create a sense of apathy towards Grandcourt. (the answer: C)

3. If it involves 4 numerical number answers, there should be at least three choices that look alike in the amount of numbers. If there are three, don't pick the highest number, but don't pick the lowest number. If there are two, pick the lowest number.
Example: What is the amount of moles of substance X in the above chart? A. .0004 moles B. .234 moles C. .245 moles D. .301 moles (the answer? C)

4. Pick C. They deny it, but this works nearly 50% of the time on questions you don't know.

If you don't believe me on any of that, the Princeton Review agrees with me. I've actually been a devout follower of that above bit of information since I can remember, but I found out last year that the folks at Princeton completely agree.

And tomorrow I'm going to be a Prosecution Attorney in AP English Class. I have to brush up on my intimidation skills, because I'm going up against a hard-core Defense Attorney, but while I'm giving my witnesses a good go-over, I'm getting the answers I want. I'm not kidding, by the way. The class divided into two groups, and I was nominated for my group to be the prosecution as part of an examination of a play we just read. I love AP English. It makes me so happy.

And, yeah, my dad still hasn't left. I want him gone. Now.

And the title is from Love is in the Heir. Imagine it filled with spite and sarcasm directed at a stuck-up whiner of a tiny Napolean-psyched man.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design