:: Youth & Eternity ::
Wow.
[2006-02-14 @ 6:49 p.m.]

I think I have a lot of catching up to do.

I'll get to reading the five million diary entries from everyone I've missed, I promise. I just have a lot of work to keep up with as it is.

My schedule this semester is killing me, not to mention the four or so hours of volunteer work I do every week. I don't even have time to play video games! (Tragic, I know.)

I guess I'll catch you guys up instead: I'm taking art, Irish lit, biology and a subsequent (TWO HOUR!) lab, leadership, and anthropology. For which I have a paper to type tonight. Should be fun. I also volunteer as a children's tour guide at a local museum every week. No time for clubs anymore... before I got here, I was excited about campus involvement, now I'm already looking forward to a transfer. I'm hoping to go to Old Dominion University instead, it's much bigger, but there's more art and literature... and Japanese! I want to learn that so I can work in the gaming industry as an artist; most companies require that you be bilingual. Plus, it's one step closer to my goal of knowing eight languages before I die.

I turn 19 in less than a month... I feel terribly old all of a sudden! Call it a quarter life crisis if you must. I can't do cool things anymore. Like go without shoes in public. It's a good thing I've given up maturity in the workforce, picking gaming as I *suddenly* have... that way I can watch cartoons in the morning without fear. Where would I be without Avatar and Fairly Oddparents? (A. Lost, B. Better Off, C. OMGJOSHGROBAN!, D. All of the above.)

If the early morning counts, I don't know what to do with myself without Samurai Champloo or Evangelion. That's another story for another day.

Um... beyond that I have a bunch of icky sketchy artwork for you to pretend to like. Have fun!

Image hosting by Photobucket
(CATS, "All your base are belong to us.")

Image hosting by Photobucket
(L, from Death Note [ie, best manga/comic book in existence. Read it. Now. Better than Naruto. Promise.])

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Ghost in the Shell... erm, unfinished)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Cid Highwind, Final Fantasy VII, #$%&)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Cloud Strife, Advent Children... it's just a quick sketch of something I was going to to in depth later... I have this weird Cloud fetish lately, he's adorable)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Zelda, Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess... which, like Kingdom Hearts 2, is just a myth)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Speaking of KH, Riku... the evil ones are always the best looking)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Erm, unfinished upside-down hide [the guitarist of the band X-Japan, also a soloist until his death on March 2nd, 1998]... I finished it, but it didn't photograph well unless it was upside-down. Weird, I know.)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(AGAIN unfinished. Shuyin of FFX-2)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Toshiya, bassist for Dir en grey. A Japanese rock band that's worth a listen if you haven't heard them. Try "Child Prey" since it's in [bad] English.)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Aryll, Legend of Zelda: Windwaker)

Image hosting by Photobucket
(Pimp Clank, Ratchet and Clank Series... I should submit that someplace...)

***

Honestly, of all that I'm not sure what I've already posted and what I haven't. I'm sorry if there are repeats, I just wanted to play it safe. I was gonna play the, "Guess if that JRocker is a boy or a girl!" game, but I figured this:

Image hosting by Photobucket

wouldn't be appreciated so much. Poor Totchi and his Sgt Pepper skirt.

Well, I've missed you guys! *big hugs*

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design