:: Youth & Eternity ::
You seem somewhat familiar. Have I threatened you before?
[2003-09-13 @ 6:51 p.m.]

Ah, pirates.

Pirates are grand! One day I shall become one...or at least play one in a movie! And since I have such a love for pirates (Jack Sparrow namely), my friend, Kelly, and I have made a little Halloween plan!

We shall be pirates! My mum is a clothing designer (visit her site at http://www.vintagebybuttons.com ) of vintage fashions, so I have patterns and books and scarves and jewelery and fabric and hats and such up the floggin' yahoo! I also have stage makeup (a big, fat $80 kit) and a lot of knowhow on talkin' like a pirate! Finally, I get to act again in front strangers. Other than reading Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings out loud to my brother with spirit and accent and such. Because I do so many accents that it's not even funny! I've started designing our outfits. My brother is the one actually trick or treating, so he's gonna be a pirate, too. We all already have pirate names (I'm Iron Anne Bonney, Kelly's Mad Jenny Rackham, and my brother is Bloddy James Kidd).

Then, half-way thru the night, we're gonna switch to hobbit garb (I'm gonna apply some pointed ears and furry feet [oh baby, oh baby, oh baby] with my makeup), and my brother is donning a wetsuit/buttflap combo to be Gollum! I'm gonna apply some white makeup with some green overtone and a lot of shadowing to give him the emaciated look that Gollum seems to have! And my brother has an AWESOME Gollum impression. So, I get to be a Pirate queen, and a 6 foot tall female version of Frodo!

Yes!

Hrm...I love wearing kilts. I love Scotland! Which reminds me of a movie I saw on Scifi right after Mystery Science Theater 3000 ended, called "Loch Ness". About the "beastie dwellin' at the bo''om of the loch!" I can do a good Scottish accent too (move over Billy Boyd and Sean Biggerstaff...I'm takin' over Glasgow! Heehee!!!). Anyways, the whole reason I watched the thing was 'cuz it had Sir Ian Holm in it. And for those of you who don't already know, I bear a distant relation with that grand ol' fella! C'est vrai! But it was cool. It had Ted Danson, some Scottish guy, some Scottish chick, and Ginny Weasley. So, yeah! My mum is a lot like Mrs. Weasley.

No, really! She's got the hair, she acts just like her (sorta yells at me brother and I right in front of people, and turns and talks to 'em sweetly, no really! It's so cool havin' Mrs. Weasley as a mum!)! Ask my friend Kelly! She's the one who made the connection while we were watching Chamber of Secrets for all of the Oliver Wood parts (*smiles and rolls eyes to ceiling...*). "Hey, look, Amanda! Your mom is exactly like Mrs. Weasley!" I swear she even gets the accent when she yells.

I've been watchin' too many English movies, I've been prone to slip into any accent at random lately. Without trying, without thinking, I just start talking in an English accent. I start talkin' like Eliza Doolittle, or like Frodo (and you should know the difference between the two accents!) (I love Frodo...hee...he's so hot!). I'll start talking Scottish like Pippin or such, or Irish like good ol' Dave King of Flogging Molly. Because I'm a loser like that.

And I memorize scripts and such for fun. As 'smatter of fact, yesterday when I typed that monologue of Sean Hayes' from Will and Grace, I read it twice thru (I didn't type it either, copied and pasted), and had it memorized! True! My brother is nagging at me!

"I want to play Sims. I want to kill Elijah Wood on Sims cuz he's gay"

He's not gay, number one, number two: it doesn't matter if he's gay because he's talented and hot (as I said yesterday!). So there, Ben! Geez!

Yes, I should go tho! I have a bunch of stuff to do! Toodles!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design