:: Youth & Eternity ::
As long as we're being all warm and fuzzy here, you know how I always get on your case about the way you dress and the way you do your hair? Well, really... when are you gonna do something about it?
[2004-01-26 @ 5:27 p.m.]

There was no school today. That was a good thing and a bad thing, I suppose. Good reason: no school= no work. Bad reason: no school= too much thinking.

Well, that's the way life goes. I took a long, hot shower and wished it could really make problems go away like everyone pretends it does. Then I practised my cello, and that didn't seem to help. I just sounded terrible and felt bad about it. Stupid pms. I always feel bad about everything. Everyone seems a little despondant, it seems to me. I can't figure out why. Yesterday the snow seemed so beautiful and crystalline, and today it seems grey and dirty. Unwelcoming and inhospitable in every conceivable way.

Oh, and geez, not to change the subject to politics, but I was reading someone's diary (and you'll know who you are) about their opinion of space travel. As of late, President Bush is advocating a moon base, followed by manned missions to Mars. I also recognise that a lot of people (the aforementioned diary included) don't agree with that plan. News flash to those people: you're wrong. My brother is a diabetic, and there is (currently) no cure. Space travel helps test the physics of organic materials to help cure diseases like diabetes and cancer, and in space is where most of the progress is today. Space exploration has brought us new plastics to help replace bones in the elderly, provide prosthetics to the injured, and cases for medicine to be carried in. Space exploration brings us foam matresses that seem to be a commodity, but those matresses are keeping the elderly and bed-ridden from getting deadly bedsores. I'm sorry if you think that I'm calling you stupid, I'm not. I'm telling you that you should learn the truth before making opinions, or else it's ignoracy. Maybe I'm a little biased because the space programs are helping my brother so he doesn't have to have a shot every day, three times a day. Oh, and then there's the fact that my Grandpa Kennedy died of cancer when I was four. Maybe that's another factor.

Now I'm angry. It's not just that diary, because that diary belongs to a dear friend of mine, but I've been hearing that from all sides, and it makes me want to tear out all of my hair. AHHHHHH!!!!!

I'll be alright. Think happy thoughts... Golden Globes! How was that for awesome? I loved Charlize Theron's dress, loved Tony Shaloub's suit, and ROTK swept the awards. Give me three years. Three years and I'll be there. I'll thank my pet dogs, my eternal muse and inspiration. And I'll keep my acceptance speech in my bra, and I'll pull it out and say, "I'm so thrown off. I didn't have anything prepared... you should see where I keep my makeup!" Hardy har har. And I'll be rich, so everyone will have to laugh. And I will instill fear in the lives of millions and control the world...

Anyway, well, I'm serious. Utterly serious. *frowns* I heard that, sob, Will & Grace, my favourite tv show ever in existence ever ever, is going to end after next year. I'm crest-fallen. Abso-gosh-darn-lutely crest-fallen. What will I do Thursday night? Watch the Apprentice? "You're fired." Ever notice how he points with his whole hand? Creepy. The Trumpenator. More like the Bad-Toupee-enator. Does he think that hair looks real? It's either a terrible comb-over, or a bit of roadkill from the bottom of his golden limo's tire. Actually, the man is in debt. Big time. If all of his creditors demanded payment for his extravegances all bought on credit, he'd be living in a cardboard box on the street.

And I really hope I didn't just offend anyone with that cardboard box statement. If so, I'm forever and always regretful.

And tomorrow is the announcement of the Academy Awards nominees! Cheer and shout! I'm so excited, it's like a holiday for me. I always love juicy movie news, because I'm so deeply in love with the film industry that it's actually a little disturbing. And it'd better pay off someday. Or I'll tear all my hair out, and pull a Sinead O'Connor and yell at the pope. And speaking of popes and movies, I can't wait for The Passion of Jesus Christ. Rawk on, Mel! Rawk on!

Ho hum. I had sooo much else to talk about... "Hot Dude Day" is my new holiday. It shall take place on the last Wednesday of every month, and to celebrate, you (yes you) have to drool over hot dudes all day. And it is an absolute coinky-dink that it falls on the same day as E.Wood's birthday. I really, seriously, had no idea. No, really. No, I mean, really.

Well, I'm sure you don't believe me. Resistance is futile. Where'd I get that one? I hope that line isn't from Star Wars. I hate those movies. All of them. They scare and confuse me, and I drift off thinking about nice things like flowers and bunnies (well, not bunnies- bunnies scare me) and fairies and hobbits whenever Dad makes me sit through those movies.

Well, well, well. I think this entry is quite long enough. Yes, yes indeed. Life is too short to waste getting a computer tan. Too bad that at the age of 16, there's not much else to do. One of these days... give me three years! Three!

Toodles!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design