:: Youth & Eternity ::
There are two things I can't stand in this world: people who can't tolerate other people's culture, and the Dutch.
[2004-02-06 @ 9:39 p.m.]

That came from Austin Powers in Goldmember that just ended ten minutes ago on Encore. Now I believe FOTR is playing, which doesn't really matter as I have it memorized and two different copies on dvd. I figured I could forgo one viewing of it. I mean, hey, just because it's (next to ROTK) the best movie in existence...

So, Physics isn't as hard as popularly believed... yet. I got a 100 on my quiz today! Woop-woop! Push up the roof! Anyway, we also started a lab to practise our measuring. I think we're covering the basics... basically. I was hesitant to write that, but you know how it goes. It was kinda redundant but not really. You know what I mean. The point is, Physics is Phun. *grins* And, yes, that was sarcasm. It's probably going to get a lot harder than where it's at this moment.

So, I woke up feeling stressed to say the least. Stressed to the point of being reduced to tears, which is kinda embarassing, looking back on it. My printer gave me a wee bit of trouble and I couldn't really do all of my English homework, so I freaked and broke out into insane crying. Thanks to Kelly for her bright idea! I won't get into the details of it, but all was taken care of before AP English began, and I'm in a much better mood. Well, I'm not crying anymore. And the teacher moved our seats in English (*snivvle*). That sucks. But the people around me are kind, and we had to share papers with those surrounding us, and my group told me such nice things about my writing! I was angry because the paper could only be two pages, and I made it three and still didn't get in all that I wanted. It had to be a description of someplace that makes us who we are (a prompt that we've had to write at least once every year) and use a certain technique and focus on diction and syntax and blah blah. Well, point is thus: I wanted to keep developing this one idea, and I really didn't have the space to make it too clear without it being a novel, so I really didn't enjoy the outcome of my paper. But everyone else liked it. Or that's what they tell me.

I still can't rid myself of those intolerable headaches! I've been taking Sudafed, thinking it's allergies (makes sense because I get them badly every year), and it's been helping. But it can only ease my suffering every four hours. That's not fun. So add headaches that are so bad they make my eyes cross to the list of stressful situations and you've got the worst week I've had in a loooong time. Yes, this has been the worst week I've endured in a very long time.

I need to hug a tree. Too bad the electricity has been failing and I'm afraid to go outside and get killed by lightning. It's really nice weather for February, and I'd love to be outside on a night like this. Even at 10 pm. I could be out looking at one of my favourite trees that grows in my backyard. It doesn't have a name, but it's incredibly tall, and it wields respect-demanding power in it's vastness. It's hard to come by trees like that! I'd describe it in length, but I'm afraid to bore you, in case you're not overly transcendentalist.

I'd play my cello if my head didn't hurt. I'd play my guitar if my head didn't hurt. I'd play a cd if my head didn't hurt. Speaking of, everyone's raving over the YeahYeahYeahs! I've been listening to them for quite some time now, and everyone's catching on. Finally! I went through a whole underground-punk stage (actually, I'm still all over it), and that's one of the bands I got stuck on. It's neat they're getting recognised. They're lucky, I must say! And then stupid posers complain about "selling out".

Now for a radical change in topics! I hate my hair. It's huge. Just to let you know. I mean, it's red and pretty and I'm sure I could do something with it. I just don't know how! Because I'm stupid. But I know how to apply makeup with the best of the best! At least I've got that much under my belt. And that analogy has never made sense to me. Never. At least my hair is soft!

So. Yeah. Can you tell that I don't have much to talk about? I did before I got on here, I was going to complain about my week. I figure that it's over now anyway, and it's not good to dwell on it. Maybe if I don't think about it, it'll just go away. That whole Ceramics project that I'll never finish will just disappear... or finish itself. And the thing about not understanding select portions of Physics will just join the choir invisible, so to speak. And the fact that my head is throbbing in beat with the pitter patter of the keys on my keyboard is going away. Any moment now...

Oh! Monk is on! And it's got Rachel Dratch! And who doesn't love SNL? Oh, and SNL is hosted by Megan Mullally this week, one of the coolest ladays in show biz! Check it! I'm gonna dash. Toodles!

Sorry it was so short! And thanks for listening to me complain!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design