:: Youth & Eternity ::
Snap snap, wink wink, grin, say no more!
[2004-02-21 @ 9:54 p.m.]

First things first...

I hope that picture pops up... That's the painting I did of a yellow rose. It's abstract, can you tell? Yeah. Well, it's called "Rose of Friendship" and it's part of a series. I also made a vessel (a pot) that's a rose, and it will be glazed in red and called "Rose of Love" because yellow roses symbolize friendship, red symbolize, guess what, love. I thought it was pertininent. And if you think that I've gone soft, than wait until you read the rest of the entry.

So, guess what I watched today. No, you'll probably never guess. It begins with a "Kate" and ends with an "& Leopold". Give up? Kate and Leopold, you know, Meg Ryan and Hugh Jackman? Normally I... hate "romantic comedies", but this one was really good. I liked the ending a lot. I never thought that I'd cheer for someone to jump off a bridge, but I did. And it was good. I mean I actually *gulp* liked it.

And you'll never let me forget it, will you?

Yeah, yeah. I'm a floggin' softy. First I'm painting pictures of roses, next I'm yelling, "Jump off the bridge, Kate! Run, run to Leopold! STUPID! RUN!" That'll probably never happen again. Oh, and then I watched Shrek. I can't wait for Shrek II! Puss in Boots was my favourite fairy-tale creature growing up, and I always imagined him sounding like Antonio Banderas.

And, and, and, and, and, and... Screen Actor's Guild Awards tomorrow! YESSSSSS!!! And a whole lotta massive studyin' for my Physics test on Monday. I don't have a clue what significant digits are, and if I don't learn by Monday, I can kiss any chance of a good grade goodbye. I'm at a disadvantage because I never had Chemistry, so I never had the basics spoon-fed to me like everyone else in the class. As a matter of fact, my teacher hasn't taught me squat about it, and the book is no help. Maybe there's some kind of online resource that I can... nah.

And, Sarah, that rocks that you got to see the filming of a show. I'd give a tooth (not a front one, mind you) to see that. And you've got as good a chance as any at becoming an actress. I've been dreaming since I was... *rolls eyes* what, six? Crazy. Actually, I was about four when I started entertaining. Ah yes, I remember it well...

It was Halloween, and I wasn't out trick-or-treating in my California town, I was at a train-station dressed up as a very convincing Ms. Piggy. And I was taking tap lessons at the time, and I started tapping for everyone there. And then there was the time in Hawaii that I hula danced for everyone, and people filmed me doing it... and... well, I've always been a ham, a sucker for attention. So, yes, I see where you're coming from. The lifestyle... the entire job interests me (as well as you!) because I enjoy it so much.

Wait, what was I talking about? You know, I don't remember. Yes. Wait. No. Wait, yes. Back to the... umm... curses. I'll get back to that.

I really only wanted to show you all my artwork. Unfortunately, my photography leaves a lot to be desired, and that picture got a lot of the newspaper I set it on. Sorry 'bout that. I was trying to get it directly from above, and being six feet tall, you'd think that'd be a bit easier than it really was. I guess I'm just stupid! Yup, guess so. Oh, and my brother "accidentally" updated my diary with his entry. Crazy kid. Now I have to get him back... bwahahaha...

Well, I must be off. Sorry it's so much shorter than usual. As I believe I've stated before, I only really wanted to post the picture and tell you (coughcough) that (coughsputtercough) Kate and Leopold was (HACKHACKCOUGH) good.

Toodles!

And today's title came from Monty Python.

COUGHHACKCOUGH...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design