:: Youth & Eternity ::
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
[2004-04-06 @ 5:40 p.m.]

ACK! It's been too long *feeling nostalgic*! But I'm back, and with a bit to write about before I get to my English homework. I have to memorize (spelling like an American- it's a hard habit to break, spelling like a European, but I must crack down on it!) a bunch of syntactical methods for a quiz tomorrow. Stuff like polysyndecism and blahblahblah. I don't know it, ergo, I must study!

I finished my Physics homework. We're studying planetary motion. I drew Buzz Lightyear for my chapter conceptual activity. It was fun. But I never really thought that gravity wasn't just a downward force, but rather a warp in space that pulls everything into it, like when you jump on a trampoline and you sink into it. If a leaf were to fall next to you, it would slide down the slope to where your feet are, and that's how we stay on the planet! Odd, huh? It's strange to think about that kinda stuff. Sorta like the bigger you are, the faster time passes for you. Maybe that's why nothing seems to last very long to me, being six feet tall.

Enough about Einstein, I want to talk about other things (things that are interesting). So, I'm sure that those who care already know that I wrongfully lost my coveted position of second chair to a girl who's not as good at cello as I. Well, yesterday was the re-challenge so I could get my chair back. She never showed up. I was a little bit angry because that was twenty minutes of my time wasted waiting for her to show up, then finding out she wasn't there, then waiting for my Mum to pick me up. I mean, I was talking to my friends and having fun while I waited for Mummy to come and get me, it wasn't like I was curled up, defeated in a corner or anything, but the least she coulda done was actually shown up. It's rescheduled, though, for Thursday. My problem is thus: by technicality, the chair should automatically be mine again. Yes! You see, the deal was that if a challenge was made and consented and agreed upon, both people had to show up, or whoever didn't show up lost the challenge. She didn't show up, but there's no way the teacher, in all of his anal-retentive, prideful, spiteful hatred of me, would ever willingly admit that I'm good enough for second chair again. He's just always hated me, and I don't mind, really, I don't, I just don't like being labled a bad player when I really am very good. At least better than fourth chair. Grrness. And I'm not one to point blame for my failures on incompetence of others, but this is no lie. Everyone else sees it too, he just doesn't like me. It's not like my physics teacher, who just dislikes everyone save a select few (which I am not part of).

I have a secret! Yes, I'm posting a secret online. I figure it's the safest place, eh? I'm starting an under-ground school newspaper. I hate our school newspaper. The level of immature writing would astonish you. Typos, incorrect grammar and point-of-view, terrible inaccuracies in film critiques (I can critique a film-- trust me). I'm starting my own. The only thing stopping me from starting it right this moment is that I'm at a loss as to what I should make the title. Anybody got an idea? The mascot is a hawk. If that helps anybody. It can't be slanderous or harmful in anyway. And if you attend my school, you can submit a story! Be aware that all submissions will be kept anonymous, and they will be edited for space and content by me, and you have to keep it on the down-low. K? Good. And any quotes gathered for my paper must remain anonymous unless wished by the speaker to be otherwise. And I can accept submissions from other people, if you really want. I was just thinking it's a school-based paper. I don't see any reason why it can't be a bit broader to see other teens' opinions.

And, I have a silly question for people outside of the United States (I'm full of silly questions for people outside of the United States). Do you all pledge allegiance to your flags? We have to every morning at school. We stand, place our right hands over our hearts, and face the flag while repeating:
I pledge allegiance to the flag
Of the United States of America
And to the Republic for which it stands
One Nation, Under God
Indivisible, With Liberty and Justice For All.
I also know how to say it in French (Je jure fidelit� au drapeau des Etas-Unis d'Amerique et � la Republique que ce drapeau represent. Une seule nation, indivisible, sous regard le Dieu, avec la guarantie de la libert� et le justice pour tous-- sorry if I missed some accents). But my question is, does any other country do this, or just us? It's mandatory to stand, we don't have to speak, but we must stand for our flag. I don't have a problem with it, I was just curious about foreign custom.

Alright, that sums up my life. Boring. I know. Toodles! And today's quote is via Oscar Levant. Perhaps someone can better educate me on who he was, cuz I have no idea. I just thought it was funny. Toodles (again)!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design