:: Youth & Eternity ::
And he's a beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeefcake!
[2005-08-14 @ 4:12 p.m.]

So, yesterday was my mum's b-day. The day before, the two of us braved torrential rain (and subsequent frizzy hair) for a Cheesecake Factory cheesecake. We picked something really chocolatey by suggestion, had Japanese for lunch, hung around a salon, and searched through sales.

The cheesecake alone was worth the trip. Definitely the best choice for a birthday cake.

Then, yesterday, we ordered out subs for dinner, and then saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (it was my brother's and my gift to mum) really late. It was a lot better than Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. I know, I know, that's cinematic sacrilege. I hated the original. I thought Willy Wonka was a little too, uh, Michael Jackson for my taste. I've never like Gene Wilder. I especially hated the fact that Charlie got in trouble in that movie. The new one is brilliant to look at, hilarious instead of creepy, the grandpa is loveable, and Willy Wonka is great. He didn't seem like he hated kids, but their habits... the first one was just malicious. The entire theatre hated the three of us, because we were the only ones to really get the jokes and were laughing hysterically.

Like the short arms joke. Something along the lines of, "My, you all are short." We're children. "That's no excuse." You were short once too. "No, I wasn't." Yes you were. "No, because I distinctly remember putting a hat on my head. You with your stubby little arms couldn't reach that high, now could you?" ...No one seemed to get that. Get it? He wasn't talking about the kid! He was talking about his head! Never mind. The nuances with the father's house and the mumbling and the heir seemed to fly over the majority's heads. And props to the guy who played the oompa loompas. That was a brilliant idea, duplicating him. Hooray for Tim Burton! Especially in a year of sucky films. It's like a wasteland all of a sudden. At least the decrease of Hollywood makes way for independent filmmakers!

So today we're all recuperating from our late night excursion. And eating cheesecake. Lots and lots of cheesecake!

You know what I've gotta do? I've got to save all of my favourite cd music to iTunes so I don't have to worry about them breaking on move-in day. Which I dread with every fiber of my being. I hate college. I really, really, really, really do.

I'm going to go draw a chocobo and Clasko for my brother! (Don't ask!) Title's from Dexter's Lab. Somehow, talking about Johnny Depp, it seemed to fit.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

one thousand embraces

SILENCE, TRAITOR! - 2006-05-10
Irish History - 2006-05-02
Goodbye Bio! - 2006-05-01
DANCE, WATER! DANCE! - 2006-04-26
Gaaaaaah. - 2006-04-24

Credits
Layout was made by Emerald Ice for use at Frozen Ice.
Image credit goes to Squaresoft.

ME
Profile
Email
Notes
Rings
Quizzes
Art
Archives

HOST & CREDITS
D-Land
Design